Different tribes interpret the Medicine Wheel differently. Each of the Four Directions (East, South, West, East and North is typically represented by a distinctive color, such as black, red, yellow, and white, which for some stands for the human races. The Directions can also represent:

  • Stages of life: birth, youth, adult (or elder), death
  • Seasons of the year: spring, summer, winter, fall
  • Aspects of life: spiritual, emotional, intellectual, physical
  • Elements of nature: fire (or sun), air, water, and earth
  • Animals: eagle, bear, wolf, buffalo and many others
  • Ceremonial plants: tobacco, sweet grass, sage, cedar

"Medicine Wheel" Multi Colored Beaded Necklace

  • "Medicine wheel" multi colored beaded necklace with tassel from Bal

    iFREE SHIPPINGSame Day Shipping if order is placed by 12:00 pm PST (Pacific Standard Time)